Once, in the summer, I went outside to ride my bike. I knew I wasn't supposed to, but it was so boring that I pretty much had to do something before I died from boredom. When I went outside, I went pretty far away, I didn't know that time was flying until I noticed it was getting kind of dark. When that happened I knew my mom was on her way home.
          The sun was starting to set, and I was about 2 miles away from my house, and I had about ten minutes to get home. So I started to go home as fast as I could. I was blazing down the sidewalk, passing pedestrians usually every minute. I was finally getting close to my house, but I had a feeling that my mom was already home. I was on our street when I didn't see my mom's car I was relieved. Now I know to watch the time whenever I go out.



Leave a Reply.